Skip to content

Free Delivery On Orders of $99+

    Why are Delta-8 THC Vegan Gummies So Popular in Today’s Hemp World?

    Of all of the different ways to enjoy the effects of delta-8 THC, few are as gratifying as gummies.  Delta-8 gummies give us a high that can last for several hours, with a deeply soothing body high effect, not to mention absolutely tasty fruit flavor.  Of course, not all gummies on the market are created equally.  One aspect of particular importance is whether or not the formula is vegan, if you’re someone who avoids all animal products as part of your lifestyle.  At Gas, we are proud to offer delta-8 THC gummies that are 100% vegan, and it’s no surprise that they’ve become hugely popular with our customers.

    What Makes a Delta-8 THC Gummy Vegan?

    For a delta-8 gummy to be vegan, it can’t contain any ingredients that come from animals.  Now, you may be surprised to learn that a lot of gummies on the market are not vegan, and that’s because they’re made with gelatin.  Gelatin is an ingredient that comes from animal cartilage, and it gives gummies that classic gummy texture that makes them so irresistible.

    But, it’s just as easy to make vegan gummies thanks to an ingredient called, “pectin”.  Pectin comes from fruit, and, is just as effective at giving gummies the texture we know and love.  If you’ve ever made jam or jelly, then you are familiar with pectin, which acts as a thickening agent that works great for achieving a gummy-like consistency.

    Vegans and Hemp Hobbyists: There is a Good Amount of Overlap

    It is not surprising that a lot of hemp enthusiasts happen to be vegans.  After all, both vegans and hemp enthusiasts are people who generally pay a lot of attention to what they put in their bodies, both for ethical and health-related reasons.  Besides that, a lot of people use hemp because hemp products generally aren’t tested on animals, while many products that produce comparable effects are.

    Vegan Gummies are “Cleaner”

    Vegan gummies are “cleaner” in the sense that they’re 100% plant-based.  A lot of people these days are rightfully appalled at the state of the meat industry, with excessive use of harmful hormones and antibiotics, as well as other concerning practices that can have terrible consequences on both our health and the environment.  So, avoiding gummies that contain gelatin means that we’re enjoying a cleaner formula that’s arguably better for our bodies in the long run.

    Vegan Gummies are More Ethical

    If you’re a vegan for moral reasons, then you can be glad that vegan gummies are ethical and sustainable, while most don’t feel the same way about products that rely on animals to remain in production.  Given the growing concern over environmental issues caused by the farming of animals, vegan gummies contribute to the betterment of our planet, as well.

    Gas Gummies:  Finally, Vegans Everywhere Can Rejoice!

    At Gas, you can count on our tasty gummies to be fully animal-free, since we strictly use vegan ingredients to achieve our delicious taste and satisfying texture.  We have made sure that our edibles taste as good as they feel, by infusing them with fresh, carefully sourced ingredients that hit the spot before those cannabinoids do their thing.  In fact, all Gas Edibles are crafted with pure, lab-tested cannabinoids, and promise to send you into a state of absolute bliss thanks to their high bioavailability and high-strength potency.

    So, if you’re a vegan, then you can most certainly purchase our gummies knowing confidently that you are not sabotaging your vegan lifestyle in order to enjoy the incredible effects of delta-8 THC.